Matchweek 10 Picks

Matchweek 10 Picks

I’m starting to find myself back on track with how I expect my results to go. 4-3-1 this past weekend as I slowly start to get positive numbers again while still keeping without my all-time record being negative. Oh, wait the $$$ train is calling…

giphy5Sup?

I’ll get into my picks shortly but I’ll quickly announce something that the other Preview Blog mentioned. My dude Jordan Kulla (otherwise known as Goob) has joined the staff to talk some footy to the common man which means more blogs, more insight, more personality and more juice to the blog. We’ll have more than picks and previews; with more insightful and news-driven pieces. I’m excited to have him along to make this blog thicc as fucc.

Kulla will handle the preview for the upcoming weekend’s matches (here) and I’ll provide some picks (and a dash of previews). Let’s get into it.

Last Weekend’s Record: 4-1-3
All-Time Record: 73-14-70 (55% Win/Draw Rate)

Friday:
French Ligue 1

Nice (+2½) @ Paris Saint Germain

Saturday:
Premier League

Tottenham @ Manchester United 7:30 am ET

Huge one here early Saturday as the red-hot Spurs head to Manchester to take on Mourinho’s United. This season so far has shown that Mourinho has dialled back against big sides leaving United with lackluster results. Love Tottenham (+½) here.

Manchester City (-1½) @ West Brom
Stoke City @ Watford (-½) – (don’t sleep on Watford)
Huddersfield (+2) @ Liverpool
Chelsea (-165) @ Bournemouth

Other Sat. Picks
Borussia Dortmund (-1) @ Hannover 96
RB Leipzig (+1½) @ Bayern Munich
Juventus (-½) @ AC Milan
Bologna @ Roma (-1½)
Barcelona (-1)
@ Athletic Bilbao
Valencia @ Atletico Madrid (-1)

Sunday:
Premier League

Southampton @ Brighton & Hove Albion (+½)
Everton @ Leicester City (-½)

Other Picks:
Celta Vigo @ Malaga (+½)

Monday:

Newcastle United (Pick -135)
Hellas Verona (+1½)
Deportivo La Coruna (Pick +130)
Espanyol (Pick -120)

Parlays:

Real Madrid (-450), Man City (-425), Arsenal (-475) = (-120)
PSG (-600), Lyon (-475), Liverpool (-475), Roma (-375) = (+120)

You may be asking yourself, “Nico why did you take so many picks one week after saying you’re going to start taking fewer picks?” Well children, when you’re hot, you’re hot and I feel on fire. Like Michael Scott post-Sandals, Jamaica.

giphy6

Pumped for this weekend for these AWESOME games including Man U – Tottenham, Juve – Milan and Leipzig – Bayern. Hope you can enjoy soaking in these games in the morning before college football and the NFL starts. Trust me, it’ll ease you into the day.

Stay Kickin’ It. Peace.
Twitter: @nicodegallo

Linke to Weekend’s Preview: HERE

One thought on “Matchweek 10 Picks”

Leave a comment